top of page

My First Wedding!

Well, not quite "mine". It does hold a special place in my life though because the Davis wedding was my first opportunity to photograph two people becoming one in marriage. I went to high school with the bride Bryanna up until she moved. She later returned to Rio Rancho for her senior year at a different school. That is where her love story began, in a weightlifting class with her future husband Jeremy. They share such a rich and genuine love for one another and it definitely shows, and was easy to photograph. What was not so easy was the bitter chill of a December wedding. Thankfully, the bridal party was patient enough to put on their best smiles for my camera. Through this experience I have learned that I need a new lens to help out with my low light photography, and that I am very blessed to have a friend that takes a risk by supporting my photography and the videography of my boyfriend, Shane. It's not good weather, overpriced wedding food, or even cake that brings people together at a wedding. It is the love that the bride and groom share for one another and sharing that love with those that choose to be a part of it. Thank you Bryanna and Jeremy Davis for allowing Shane and I to share and showcase your love. Here's to your next adventure!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page